Nailsea Neighbourhood Watch

Minutes of the Annual General Meeting held on Wednesday 5th July 2017 at the

United Reform Church Nailsea

1. Welcome: The Chair Sue Lomax welcomed everyone to the meeting and copies of the Minutes of the last meeting and the audited Accounts were circulated.

2. Apologies: Sarah Davies and Bob Gilbert.

3. Minutes of the last meeting on July 6th 2016. They were proposed as a true record of the meeting by Jill McConachie and seconded by Brenda Dashfield.

4. The Chair delivered her report and there were no questions (copy available on the web site)

5. The Treasurer delivered his report on the Accounts and Schemes update. The Accounts were reported in detail. A question was asked about the increase to the cost of the Website hosting, it was explained that other providers may be cheaper but they do not provide the support. It was accepted that the cost must be born. It was agreed to keep the annual subscription to £1. The Audit of the Accounts was the last Audit, after 7yrs for Bob Gilbert, and the Committee thanked Bob most sincerely for all his help and advice. There were no further questions.

There are currently 159 funding Schemes 5 of which are without a Coordinator. These 5 plus previously de-registered Schemes have had a leaflet drop asking for a volunteer. The role of Nailsea Schemes Administrator is currently undertaken by the Treasurer and it will be timely in the Autumn when the Avon and Somerset Neighbourhood Watch Association is inaugurated for this role to pass to someone else. The Treasurer's request for a volunteer was unsuccessful; the request will be placed in forthcoming newsletters.

6. Election of Officers:

No new names had been submitted in advance of the meeting. All existing committee members had agreed to stand again.

Chair – Sue Lomax was nominated by Colin Oliver and seconded by Geoff Collard and confirmed by a unanimous vote.

The remaining committee members to stand again – Colin Oliver (Treasurer), Geoff Collard (Deputy Chair), Anne Slade (Secretary), Brenda Dashfield, Nick Hastings, Jill Collard, Sarah Davies, Pam Wakeling – all confirmed by unanimous vote.

The meeting closed at 7:55pm